Financial contribution and recovery terms – MPAP

The maximum contribution from Quebecor Fund for each eligible project is $300,000, subject to the following elements and specific to each component.

Convergent Production Component:

  • The Quebecor Fund’s contribution to eligible projects consists in financial assistance, refundable or not, and is a supplement to Internet broadcasting rights and the rights paid by a PU in order to broadcast the production;

 

  • The rights paid by a PU for the broadcasting of a given production mustbe equivalent to at least 15% of the project’s total budget, including the budget for the television component and the multiplatform component using platforms such as VOD and/or mobile terminals, with high-speed Internet mandatory (hereafter collectively referred to as the “combined budget”);

 

  • The Quebecor Fund’s contribution will not exceed 35% of the combined budget;

 

  • Recovery terms, where required, will be analyzed on a case-by-case basis.
  •  

Developing Television Formats and Concepts Component:

  • The Quebecor Fund’s contribution will not exceed 75% of the direct costs for adapting or developing the television format/concept. Direct costs are expenses related to the content and/or the production of a pilot;

 

  • Producers fees are excluded from expenses;

 

  • The Quebecor Fund’s contribution is refundable up to 100% on the first day of filming or on the format’s sale date, as appropriate. Recovery terms are specific to each project.
 
Accueil Television Financial contribution

Contribution financière et modalités de récupération - PPAP

La contribution maximale de Fonds Québecor pour chaque projet admissible est de 300 000$, sous réserve deséléments ci-dessouset spécifiques à chacun des volets.

 

Volet de production convergente :

  • La contribution de Fonds Québecor aux projets admissibles sera une aide financière pouvant être remboursable ou non et constituera un supplément aux droitsde diffusion sur Internet et aux droits de diffusion payés par une EPR pour la diffusion de la production;                      

 

  • Les droits qui seront payés par une EPR pour la diffusion conventionnelle de la production devront être équivalents à au moins 15 % du budget total du projet, soit du budget pour l’aspect télévisuel et du budget pour l’aspect multiplateforme utilisant notamment les plateformes telles la VSD les terminaux mobiles et/ou autres plateformes numériques et obligatoirement Internet à haute vitesse (ci-après collectivement désignés « budget combiné»);

 

  • La contribution de Fonds Québecor ne dépassera pas 35 % du budget combiné;

 

  • Les modalités de récupération, le cas échéant, seront analysées au cas par cas.

 

Volet de développement de formatset concepts télévisuels :

  • La contribution du Fonds Québecor ne dépassera pas 75% des coûts directs d’adaptation ou de développement du format/concept télévisuel. Les coûts directs sont constitués des dépenses liées au contenu et/ou à la production d’un pilote;

 

  • Les honoraires producteurs sont exclus des dépenses;

 

  • La contribution du Fonds Québecor sera remboursable jusqu’à concurrence de 100% au premier jour de tournage ou à la date de la vente du format, selon le cas.  Les modalités de récupération seront spécifiques à chaque projet. 
 
Accueil Télévision Contribution financière