Fall 2011 Round

Projects selected in the Fall of 2011 :

Objectif Nord

  • PVP-Films inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Vic Pelletier, Vincent Leroux, Robert Tremblay
  • 4 X 60 min. / Télé-Québec, APTN et Canal Savoir
  • Interactive components production: PVP-Films inc.
  • Producer’s website: www.pvp.ca
  • Program’s website: objectifnord.telequebec.tv

Television

The call of the North is more compelling than ever! But northern development demands a comprehensive, not a piecemeal, approach. The land, its people and the issues that must be addressed in the very near future form a single mosaic.

Interactive components

Objectif Nord is an immersive multiplatform experience that brings northern Québec to life, a fascinating and fun journey that bridges North and South, showing us the North as a place inhabited by people and unique flora and fauna, endowed with a history, a texture, natural resources and natural beauty that call out to be discovered and shared.

Gawayn - Saison 2

  • Gawayn 2 (Muse) inc. (Muse Entertainment)
  • Name of producer(s) : Jesse Prupas
  • 52 X 13 min. / Société Radio-Canada / Canal + (France),Gulli (France), Canal + (Afrique)
  • Interactive components production: ODD1 et PVP-Films inc.
  • Producer’s website: www.muse.ca
  • Program’s website: www.tobogganstudio.com/gawayn/

Television

10-year-old William is a precocious horseman devoted to his mentor, the somewhat less adept rider Sir Roderick. The Princess Gwendolyn has been shrunk by the Duke. William and Sir Roderick set off on a quest to find the crystal of Gawayn, the antidote for the spell that has been cast upon the Princess, but the Duke and Rex, his pet cockroach, are determined to stop them.

Interactive components

“All for one and one for all,” the Gawayn series’ motto, is what the interactive component is all about. It consists in three games for children aged 8-12 on complementary platforms (web, mobile, ITV).

Instant Cash Canada

  • Cineflix (ICC3) Inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Glen Salzman
  • 26 X 30 min. / TVTropolis (Shaw Télévision Inc.)
  • Interactive components production: Cineflix Productions inc /ODD1 et Turbulent
  • Producer’s website: www.pixcom.com
  • Program’s website: www.instantcashapp.com

Television

A hidden camera tapes unsuspecting members of the public walking up to an ATM in a busy location and getting the surprise of their lives when the machine starts talking and asks them whether they’d like to win some cash. They find themselves in a TV game show facing unusual challenges and the prospect of large cash prizes.

Interactive components

The interactive Instant Cash game, which reproduces the TV quiz show experience, is available on all platforms (web, smartphones, ITV), reaching audiences through mobile apps and social media with the support of promotional tools and viral marketing.

Le Tricheur

  • TVA Productions inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Dominique Joly
  • 170 X 30 minutes / TVA
  • Interactive components production: TVA Interactif et Productions Les Affranchis inc.
  • Producer’s website: tva.canoe.ca
  • Program’s website: tva.canoe.ca/emissions/letricheur

Television

Five celebrities compete in a trivia game every day for a week. In each episode, only one knows all the right answers. He is Le Tricheur (the cheater). Can you figure out who it is?

Interactive components

The interactive component of Le Tricheur uses a real-time conversational multiplatform strategy, supported by web and mobile tools that let viewers find, comment on and share information about the show, the guests and the worthwhile causes they support, and ultimately identify the episode’s cheater in a mobile game.

Mixmania III

  • Zone3-XXVIII inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Brigitte Lemonde / Robert Montour
  • 10 X 60 min. / VRAK.TV (Astral)
  • Interactive components production: Brigitte Lemonde et Robert Montour / Turbulent Media : Christiane Asselin
  • Producer’s website: zone3.ca
  • Program’s website: mixmania.vrak.tv

Television

Back for a third year in the spring of 2012, the reality talent contest Mixmania has been a big hit, drawing hundreds of thousands of young viewers to watch eight talented teens learn the ropes of the music business, with some help from the pros. The budding stars find out how the recording industry and show biz really work.

Interactive components

So far, the Mixmania online interactive experience has generated some 15,300,000 page views. This year, the web platform is getting a facelift with more interactivity, more immersive experiences, more webcasts, more exclusives and more mobile offerings to enrich the cross-media experience.

Bomb Hunters

  • Productions Pixcom inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Jacquelin Bouchard, Sylvie Desrochers, Carole Dufour, Nicola Merola
  • 10 x 60 min. / History Television (Shaw Television)
  • Interactive components production: Nadine Dufour / Productions Les Affranchis inc.
  • Producer’s website: pixcom.com
  • Program’s website: www.history.ca/bombhunters

Television

For more than a hundred years, Canada was a training ground for allied forces from around the world. Thousands of bombs were launched and tested in this country, and some of them remain unexploded to this day. Bomb Hunters follows the squads that perform the complicated and delicate job of disarming these ticking time bombs.

Interactive components

The online component of Bomb Hunters draws visitors into the bomb squad’s high-risk daily work with a unique immersive web documentary that relates a forgotten piece of Canadian history, through the series’ characters.

On connaît la chanson

Television

Millions of fans, thousands of dollars in prizes, hundreds of songs, dozens of mystery words all in one show. On connaît la chanson, hosted by Mario Tessier, is an adaptation of Don’t Forget the Lyrics, a variety game in which participants sing along with a live band. Will they be able to continue singing when the lyrics disappear from the screen?

Interactive components

The interactive component features a multiplatform strategy encompassing an Internet site and mobile site where viewers can watch, comment on and share content from the show, plus a mobile app with two game modes: musical quiz and missing-word songs.

Animo II

  • Zone3-XXXIV inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Luc Rousseau
  • 13 X 30 min. / SRC
  • Interactive components production: Caroline Gaudette
  • Producer’s website: zone3.ca
  • Program’s website: radio-canada.ca/emissions/animo/

Television

Animo, the show about animals, is back in 2012 for a second season with new clinical and surgical cases, new solutions to behavioural problems, and inspiring interviews with breeders.

Interactive components

Animo’s legions of fans enjoy dynamic interactive content on its informative multiplatform interactive component (web, mobile app, social networks), where viewers can get answers to their many questions. The “Animo coach” section (the only one of its kind in Québec) and the “health guide” section contain useful information and promise to be very popular with audiences.

Al Dante 3

Television

Once again, Stefano Faita will serve up the delicious recipes for which he is known. Al Dante takes viewers into his world, a tantalizing mix of food and tradition rooted in close-knit communities.

Interactive components

The interactive side of Al Dante is driven by a conversational multiplatform/multimedia strategy with web and mobile components that let visitors view, comment on and share content from the show and experience recipes via a multisensory voyage through Little Italy.

 
Accueil Television Financed projects Fall 2011

Ronde Automne 2011

Projets sélectionnés à l'automne 2011:

Objectif Nord

  • PVP-Films inc.
  • Producteurs : Vic Pelletier, Vincent Leroux, Robert Tremblain
  • 4 X 60 min. / Télé-Québec, APTN et Canal Savoir
  • Production Volet multimédia : PVP-Films inc.
  • Site du producteur : www.pvp.ca
  • Site de l'émission : objectifnord.telequebec.tv

Volet télévision

L'appel du Nord est de plus en plus fort! Tous reconnaissent que le développement du Nord passe par une approche globale plutôt que par une démarche sectorielle. Le territoire, ses habitants et les enjeux que soulève la vision d'un futur proche, sont des éléments d'une même mosaïque. Objectif Nord a comme vocation de faire connaître le Nord du Québec.

Volet interactif

C’est une expérience multiplateforme immersive. Une excursion fascinante et ludique permettant de créer un pont entre le Sud et le Nord, une région habitée, possédant une faune et une flore distinctive, une histoire, une densité, des ressources naturelles, des beautés à découvrir et à partager.

Gawayn - Saison 2

  • Productions Gawayn 2 (Muse) inc. (Muse Entertainment)
  • Producteurs: Jesse Prupas
  • 52 X 13 min. / Société Radio-Canada / Canal + (France), Gulli (France), Canal + (Afrique)
  • Production Volet multimédia : ODD1 et PVP-Films inc.
  • Site du producteur : www.muse.ca
  • Site de l'émission : www.tobogganstudio.com/gawayn

Volet télévision

William, 10 ans, est un écuyer dévoué à son mentor, Sire Roderick, un chevalier légèrement incompétent. La princesse Gwendolyn a été miniaturisée par le Duc. William et Sir Roderick partent à la recherche du cristal de Gawayn, remède au sortilège jeté à la princesse, mais le Duc et Rex, son cafard de poche, veulent les arrêter.

Volet interactif

« Un pour tous et tous pour un ! », la formule de la série Gawayn, prend tout son sens lorsqu’il s’agit du volet interactif : trois jeux destinés aux 8-12 ans, sur des plateformes complémentaires - Web, mobile et site TVI.

Instant Cash Canada

  • Cineflix (ICC3) Inc.
  • Producteur: Glen Salzman
  • 26 X 30 min. / TVTropolis (Shaw Télévision Inc.)
  • Production Volet multimédia : Cineflix Productions inc / ODD1 et Turbulent
  • Site du producteur : www.pixcom.com
  • Site de l'émission : www.instantcashapp.com

Volet télévision

Sous l’œil de caméras cachées, des personnes du public se rendent à un guichet automatique installé dans un endroit achalandé. Elles ont la surprise de leur vie lorsque le guichet commence à leur parler: « Aimeriez-vous gagner de l'argent comptant? » Soudain, elles se retrouvent au beau milieu d'un jeu télévisé lançant des défis étranges qui peuvent faire gagner beaucoup d'argent.

Volet interactif

Au cœur du dispositif Instant Cash interactif, un jeu transpose l’expérience du quiz télé. Proposé sur un ensemble de plateformes, il permet de rejoindre les auditoires sur différents médias - web, téléphones intelligents, TVi par l’entremise d’applications mobiles et des médias sociaux - et est relayé par un dispositif de visibilité et de viralité.

Le Tricheur

  • TVA Productions inc.
  • Producteur: Dominique Joly
  • 170 X 30 minutes / TVA
  • Production Volet multimédia : TVA Interactif et Productions Les Affranchis inc.
  • Site du producteur : tva.canoe.ca
  • Site de l'émission : tva.canoe.ca/emissions/letricheur

Volet télévision

Cinq artistes s'affrontent à chaque jour pendant une semaine dans un quiz de connaissances générales. À chaque émission, un seul connaît toutes les bonnes réponses. Il est le Tricheur. Tout le monde joue: les participants, le public en studio, les gens à la maison et même l'animateur. Personne ne connaît donc l'identité du Tricheur. Pourrez-vous le trouver?

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif du Tricheur déploie une stratégie multiplateforme et conversationnelle en temps réel. Elle s'appuie sur des outils web et mobiles afin de retrouver, commenter et partager l’information à propos de l'émission, des invités et des œuvres caritatives qu’ils appuient, et enfin d'identifier le Tricheur de l'émission au moyen d’un jeu mobile.

Mixmania III

  • Zone3-XXVIII inc.
  • Producteur: Brigitte Lemonde / Robert Montour
  • 10 X 60 min. / VRAK.TV (Astral)
  • Production Volet multimédia : Zone 3: Brigitte Lemonde et Robert Montour / Turbulent Media : Christiane Asselin
  • Site du producteur : zone3.ca
  • Site de l'émission : mixmania.vrak.tv

Volet télévision

De retour au printemps 2012 avec une 3e mouture, la grande aventure télé Mixmania promet encore de rassembler des centaines de milliers de jeunes téléspectateurs autour de huit talentueux ados. Plongées au cœur d'une expérience d'apprentissage, encadrées par des professionnels inspirants, ces jeunes stars en devenir découvriront les vraies coulisses de l'industrie du disque et du spectacle.

Volet interactif

Après avoir offert aux internautes une expérience interactive complète qui a généré quelques 15 300 000 de pages vues, la plateforme Web Mixmania se renouvelle. Plus d'interactivité, plus d'immersion, plus de Webémissions, plus d'exclusivités et plus d'offres pour mobiles viennent enrichir l'expérience transmédia.

Bomb Hunters

  • Productions Pixcom inc.
  • Producteurs exécutifs: Jacquelin Bouchard, Sylvie Desrochers, Carole Dufour Producteur: Nicola Merolla
  • 10 x 60 min. / History Television (Shaw Television)
  • Production Volet multimédia : Productions Pixcom Inc.: Nadine Dufour / Productions Les Affranchis inc.
  • Site du producteur : pixcom.com
  • Site de l'émission : www.history.ca/bombhunters

Volet télévision

Pendant près d'un siècle, le Canada a servi de camp d'entraînement pour les forces armées alliées en provenance du monde entier. Des milliers de bombes ont été lancées et testées sur le territoire et certaines d'entre elles n'ont toujours pas explosé. Bomb Hunters suit les opérations complexes et délicates des équipes qui ont le mandat de neutraliser ces bombes à retardement.

Volet interactif

Sur le Web, Bomb Hunters invite les internautes à plonger dans le quotidien à haut risque des chasseurs de bombes grâce à un webdocumentaire immersif et unique qui, gravitant autour des personnages de la série, nous permet de prendre conscience de tout un pan méconnu de l'histoire du Canada.

On connaît la chanson

Volet télévision

Des millions de fans, des milliers de dollars en prix, des centaines de chansons, des dizaines de mots à trouver, une seule émission. La série est une adaptation de Don't Forget the Lyrics, un grand jeu variété où les participants chantent au rythme d'un band live. Sauront-ils poursuivre quand les paroles disparaîtront de l'écran? C'est le défi que l'animateur Mario Tessier lance aux participants.

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif présente une stratégie multiplateforme. Elle propose un dispositif web et mobile qui permet de consulter, commenter et partager les contenus de l’émission et offre aux joueurs une application mobile avec deux modes de jeu : le quiz musical et la chanson à trous.

Animo II

Volet télévision

De retour en 2012 pour une 2e saison, le magazine animalier se renouvelle avec de nouveaux cas de médecine clinique et chirurgicale, d'autres résolutions de problèmes comportementaux, et de nouvelles rencontres inspirantes avec des éleveurs.

Volet interactif

Offrant au vaste auditoire d'Animo un contenu informatif à la fois dynamique et interactif, le concept multiplateforme (Web, application mobile, réseaux sociaux) du populaire magazine télé vise à répondre aux nombreuses interrogations des téléspectateurs. Les sections « Le coach Animo » (unique en son genre au Québec) et « Le guide santé » promettent d'être très fréquentées en raison de leur judicieux contenu.

Al Dante 3

Volet télévision

Al Dante, avec Stefano Faita, propose encore cette année les succulentes recettes qui font la renommée de Stefano. Nous profiterons de l’occasion pour entrer un peu plus à fond dans son univers où se mêlent bouffe, tradition et esprit de clan.

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif d’Al Dante déploie une stratégie multiplateforme conversationnelle et multimédia. Elle s’articule autour d’un dispositif web et mobile qui permet de consulter, commenter et partager les contenus de l’émission et propose aux amateurs de vivre des recettes de cuisine en parcours multisensoriels au sein de la Petite Italie.

 
Accueil Télévision Projets financés Automne 2011