Fall 2010 Round

Projects selected in the Fall of 2010 :

Trauma 2

  • Aetios Productions inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Michel Trudeau et Fabienne Larouche
  • 10 X 60 min. / SRC
  • Interactive components production: Productions Version 10
  • Producer’s website: aetiosproductions.com
  • Program’s website: trauma.radio-canada.ca

Television

TRAUMA 2 revolves around the life of Dr. Julie Lemieux, chief of trauma surgery at Saint-Arsène hospital. She is a trauma victim herself, having suffered an aneurism, and lives in dread of a recurrence.

Interactive components

The new media component of TRAUMA 2 innovatively incorporates user-generated content into three interactive online fictions, drawing viewers into the world of TRAUMA 2 in a much more personal way. The website also features exclusive content, a weekly poll, video interviews focusing on the actors and their characters, and an episode with comments from the writer and the director.

Licence to Drill (season II)

  • Productions Pixcom inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Jacquelin Bouchard, Philippe Lapointe, Sylvie Desrochers, Carole Dufour
  • 6 x 60 min. / Discovery Channel et Canal D
  • Interactive components production: Productions Pixcom Inc.
  • Producer’s website: pixcom.com
  • Program’s website: licencetodrill.ca

Television

In season 2, two companies bet the house on cutting-edge technology in a bid to extract thousands of barrels of oil from the ground in Saskatchewan, drill 5-km deep wells in Alberta, and spend millions on a high-risk project in the Northwest Territories.

Interactive components

The interactive component of Licence to Drill II develops the linkages between the show’s platforms and adds new ones. Season 2 also introduces the 3D game "Tunnel Runner"; fans will be able to follow the efforts of the best drillers online and on their Android phones.

Peut contenir des Rachid

  • Productions GFP (III) inc. (Fair Play)
  • Name of producer(s) : Guy Villeneuve, Christiane Asselin
  • 12 X 30 min. / TVA
  • Interactive components production: Productions GFP (III) inc. et Turbulent Média
  • Producer’s website: fairplayweb.com
  • Program’s website: tva.canoe.ca/peutcontenirdesrachid

Television

A totally unpredictable variety series starring the one-and-only Rachid Badouri. After undergoing a spectacular physical transformation worthy of Hollywood, Rachid and his accomplice play practical jokes on their victims.

Interactive components

In season 2, the online content will be synchronized with the week’s episode and will also offer audiences a few surprises. New and unique interactive applications will entertain users and let them surprise their friends with audio and video messages drawn from the words and deeds of Rachid’s vast array of characters.

Hôpital vétérinaire

  • Cinémaria HV inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Caroline R. Maria
  • 13 X 60 min. / TV5
  • Interactive components production: 9019-8144 Québec Inc. En collaboration avec TP1Internet 360
  • Producer’s website: cinemaria.com
  • Program’s website: hopitalveterinaire.tv5.ca

Television

This series goes behind the scenes at the Université de Montréal veterinary hospital, one of the most modern in North America. It explores the emotional ties that bind animals in distress and their humans, and shows how vets use an impressive arsenal of tools and skills to change the world, one pet at a time.

Interactive components

The interactive component includes segments on the daily lives of vets and capsules on different animals. Fans of the show can share information on the blog, the Wiki, the pet-owners’ page, and through Facebook, Twitter and the iPhone app.

Testé sur des humains

Television

Testé sur des humains puts everyday objects and activities to the test, for the benefit of enquiring minds. The methods are sometimes sound, sometimes wacky; the results are often informative, always entertaining.

Interactive components

The new media component uses three platforms to encourage audiences to go beyond the boundaries of television and conduct their own experiments. The goal is to share content and ideas between the television and Internet audiences, and to prompt viewers to join in the action.

Le Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli

  • Les Productions Benannah inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Mark Lazare
  • 2 x 60 min. et 4 X 30 min. / SRC
  • Interactive components production: Mark Lazare
  • Producer’s website: benannah.com
  • Program’s website: http://minitomes.radio-canada.ca

Television

Le Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli, starring the buoyant Annie Brocoli and her faithful band of followers, is a family program that celebrates imagination, fantasy and creativity. The show explores the many facets of our world and gives families a chance to share, laugh, move, discover and have fun!

Interactive components

The interactive component of Le Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli immerses visitors in a universe of original creative activities, games, and a vast selection of video content. It includes a website, a game app for iPhone and Android, and ITV functionalities on Videotron.

Mixmania II

  • Zone 3 XXVIII inc.
  • Name of producer(s) : Brigitte Lemonde / Robert Montour
  • 10 X 60 min / VRAK-TV
  • Interactive components production: Zone3 XXVIII Inc. et Turbulent Média
  • Producer’s website: zone3.ca
  • Program’s website: mixmania.vrak.tv

Television

The reality show Mixmania is back for another season. Two teams of teens (four guys versus four girls) try their luck in the music industry, with some help from the pros. Every week, the aspiring singers strive to win the favour of viewers, who can vote online for their favourites.

Interactive components

Fans of the series will be excited by the innovative website, video on demand content, interactive television features, mobile app, exclusive content, live events, opportunities to express their opinions and to vote, and various functions that support social networking and interactions.

LOL :-)

  • Productions LOL inc. (QuébeComm inc.)
  • Name of producer(s) : Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Daniel Michaud
  • 13 x 30 min. / TVA
  • Interactive components production: TVA Interactif et Les Affranchis
  • Producer’s website: quebecomm.com
  • Program’s website: tva.canoe.ca/emissions/lol

Television

LOL:-) is a totally new and different humour series made up of super-short, 15-90 second silent visual gags. The cinema-quality, Full HD segments are shot on location at sites in Mexico and elsewhere, transporting viewers to a wild and zany world where humour and history meet.

Interactive components

The multiplatform component takes the fun beyond the TV screen, creating synergies with ITV, the Internet and mobiles. It will spur audience participation by encouraging viewers to create their own humour shorts.

 
Accueil Television Financed projects Fall 2010

Ronde Automne 2010

Projets sélectionnés à l'automne 2010:

Trauma 2

  • Aetios Productions inc.
  • Producteurs : Michel Trudeau et Fabienne Larouche
  • 10 X 60 min. / SRC
  • Production Volet multimédia : Productions Version 10
  • Site du producteur : aetiosproductions.com
  • Site de l'émission : trauma.radio-canada.ca

Volet télévision

TRAUMA 2 met en scène la vie du docteur Julie Lemieux, chef du département de traumatologie du Centre Hospitalier Saint-Arsène. Elle-même victime d’une expérience traumatologique suite à une rupture d’anévrisme, elle vit dans l’angoisse d’une récidive.

Volet interactif

Le volet nouveaux médias de TRAUMA 2 innove en proposant trois fictions web interactives qui intègrent du contenu généré par l’utilisateur; une plongée personnalisée dans l’univers de TRAUMA 2. De plus, il offre du contenu exclusif, une question sondage hebdomadaire, et des entrevues vidéo axées sur les comédiens et leur personnage, avec un épisode en version commentée par l’auteure et le réalisateur.

Licence to drill - saison 2

  • Productions Pixcom inc.
  • Producteurs exécutifs: Jacquelin Bouchard, Philippe Lapointe, Sylvie Desrochers, Carole Dufour
  • 6 x 60 min. / Discovery Channel et Canal D
  • Production Volet multimédia : Productions Pixcom Inc.
  • Site du producteur : pixcom.com
  • Site de l'émission : licencetodrill.ca

Volet télévision

Pour la 2e saison, deux entreprises jouent le tout pour le tout en misant cette fois sur une technologie de fine pointe pour obtenir des milliers de barils de pétrole en Saskatchewan. Elles s'acharnent sur des puits longs de 5 kilomètres en Alberta et dépensent des millions de dollars sur un projet à risques dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest.

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif de Licence to drill II propose à ses utilisateurs un raffinement de l'inter-connectivité entre ses plateformes et en ajoute de nouvelles. LTD II propose également le jeu 3D "Tunnel Runner" pour le web et les appareils mobiles Android, qui mettra au défi les meilleurs drillers, dont on pourra suivre les péripéties.

Peut contenir des Rachid II

  • Productions GFP (III) inc. (Fair Play)
  • Producteurs: Guy Villeneuve, Christiane Asselin
  • 12 X 30 min. / TVA
  • Production Volet multimédia : Productions GFP (III) inc. et Turbulent
  • Site du producteur : fairplayweb.com
  • Site de l'émission : tva.canoe.ca/peutcontenirdesrachid

Volet télévision

Une série de variétés totalement imprévisible, mettant en vedette l’unique Rachid Badouri. Après avoir subi une transformation physique spectaculaire, de calibre cinématographique international, Rachid, secondé par un complice tente de piéger une victime.

Volet interactif

Les contenus Web de la saison II, seront synchronisés avec l'émission de la semaine et viseront également à surprendre le public. Aussi, de nouvelles applications interactives uniques et audacieuses permettront aux internautes de se divertir et de surprendre leur entourage en partageant des messages audio et vidéo tirés du vaste répertoire des répliques et expressions des personnages interprétés par Rachid.

Hôpital vétérinaire

  • Cinémaria HV inc.
  • Productrice: Caroline R. Maria
  • 13 X 60 min. / TV5
  • Production Volet multimédia : 9019-8144 Québec Inc. En collaboration avec TP1Internet 360
  • Site du producteur : cinemaria.com
  • Site de l'émission : hopitalveterinaire.tv5.ca

Volet télévision

Tournée dans les coulisses du monde fascinant de la médicine vétérinaire dans le Centre hospitalier vétérinaire de l’Université de Montréal, l’un des plus modernes en Amérique du Nord, la série explore les relations affectives entre les animaux en détresse et leurs maîtres tout en décortiquant l’impressionnant arsenal des qualités et outils nécessaires pour changer le monde, une créature à la fois.

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif permet de visionner des segments de vie quotidienne des vétérinaires, des capsules sur différents animaux et surtout d’échanger de l’information : par le blogue, le Wiki, dans l’espace des membres propriétaires d’animaux, sur Facebook, Twitter et par l’entremise du iPhone.

Testé sur des humains

Volet télévision

Testé sur des humains est un rassemblement de curieux où l’on teste les aléas du quotidien avec des méthodes parfois sérieuses, parfois farfelues. Tout aussi divertissante qu’intelligente, l'émission aime être dans l’action pour provoquer des réactions.

Volet interactif

Le volet nouveaux médias sur trois plateformes est conçu pour inviter les téléspectateurs à franchir les frontières de la télévision pour faire leurs propres expériences. Les objectifs principaux visent à maximiser les échanges entre les téléspectateurs/internautes ainsi que le partage de contenus. Il permettra aussi aux téléspectateurs/internautes d'effectuer leurs propres tests.

Le Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli

  • Les Productions Benannah inc.
  • Producteurs: Mark Lazare
  • 2 x 60 min. et 4 X 30 min. / SRC
  • Production Volet multimédia : Mark Lazare
  • Site du producteur : benannah.com
  • Site de l'émission : minitomes.radio-canada.ca

Volet télévision

Grande célébration de l’imaginaire, du fantastique et de la création, le Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli est une émission pour toute la famille qui met en vedette la flamboyante Annie Brocoli et ses fidèles complices. À travers cette émission inspirée des différentes facettes du monde dans lequel nous vivons, toute la famille peut se réunir pour rire, bouger découvrir et surtout s’amuser!

Volet interactif

Le volet interactif du Minimonde d’Annie Brocoli propose à ses utilisateurs une expérience immersive, par ses activités créatives originales, ses jeux et un vaste choix de contenus vidéo. Ce volet comporte un site Web, une application de jeu pour iPhone et Android ainsi qu’un volet TVi sur Vidéotron.

Mixmania II

  • Zone 3 XXVIII inc.
  • Producteurs: Brigitte Lemonde / Robert Montour
  • 10 X 60 min / VRAK-TV
  • Production Volet multimédia : Zone3 XXVIII Inc. et Turbulent
  • Site du producteur : zone3.ca
  • Site de l'émission :

Volet télévision

De retour en 2011, la grande aventure télé Mixmania permettra à deux équipes d’ados (quatre gars contre quatre filles) de plonger dans les coulisses de l’industrie du disque et du spectacle. Encadrés par des professionnels, ces jeunes aspirants chanteurs vivront une expérience d’apprentissage exceptionnelle pendant laquelle ils devront gagner la faveur de leurs fans, qui, chaque semaine, pourront voter sur le Web.

Volet interactif

Site Web des plus novateurs, vidéo sur demande, télévision interactive, offres pour appareils mobiles, contenus exclusifs, événements en direct, espaces pour exprimer opinions et votes ainsi que fonctions diverses pour socialiser et interagir, voilà qui fera fureur auprès des fans de la série.

LOL :-)

  • Productions LOL inc. (QuébeComm inc.)
  • Producteurs: Sylvain Parent-Bédard, Daniel Michaud
  • 13 x 30 min. / TVA
  • Production Volet multimédia : TVA Interactif et Les Affranchis
  • Site du producteur : quebecomm.com
  • Site de l'émission : tva.canoe.ca/emissions/lol

Volet télévision

LOL :-) (laughing out loud) est une série inédite et originale de micro métrages d’humour visuels sans dialogues d’une durée d’entre 15 et 90 secondes. Avec une approche de réalisation cinématographique, tournée en full HD, entièrement en extérieur, notamment au Mexique, la série explore des univers totalement éclatés et originaux alors que les créateurs revisitent des événements historiques.

Volet interactif

Le projet multiplateforme vise à faire vivre l’humour au-delà de l’émission télévisée en créant une synergie entre la TVi, le Web et le mobile. Il encouragera notamment la participation en favorisant la création de capsules humoristiques.

 
Accueil Télévision Projets financés Automne 2010